top of page

Bonjour Paris!


New week, new city! Going to Paris and seeing the Eiffel Tour has always been a dream of mine. This week Lindsey, Lois and I decided to make those dreams a reality. The Euro Cup is being played in Paris right now so as we were learning the metro from the airport to our Airbnb we got to see the stadium and everyone leaving from the game. Since we were tired from traveling we decided to go and see the Eiffel Tour first. Having heard it would be lit up just for one night in rainbow colors honoring the men and women who died in the attack in Orlando, we knew we had to see it. I was truly speechless.

The next day, we ventured out and visited many of the sights! The picture below is from the Ferris wheel and shows the Louvre all the way in the back and the Tuileries Garden! We had such an incredible view and on our other side was the Eiffel Tour. We walked around this area for awhile and just admired how beautiful it was. Before coming to Paris I had also heard about Laduree, the original creators of the macaroon! We stopped and got some and they were the best I have ever had. I wish that I could take some home for my friends and family!

To finish our day, we visited the Catacombs. Not too long ago a movie called 'As Above So Below' came out and it was about a girl who was searching for a stone in the catacombs in Paris. I remember the movie was not very good but I also thought how creepy it would be to be down there surrounded by bones. Well I got to experience that and I will have to say it is not as creepy as you would think! It was actually very interesting to walk around and see how everything was laid out.

On our last day we visted Sacre Coeur, Notre Dame Cathedral and made one last trip to the Eiffel Tour. Sacre Coeur definitely had the prettiest view of Paris. There were steps to go down and with each step you could see more and more of Paris. The pictures will never do justice but I added one anyways. Next we made our way to the Notre Dame and heard the bells go off! Before dinner we visited the Eiffel Tour for the last time and I have to admit I think it might be prettier in the evening. Regardless, it was an amazing experience to be able to visit Paris even if it was for just two days!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page