top of page

Home Away From Home

The last week in Europe has been bittersweet. After the last day of my internship I was able to go out and spend more time in the city. I made a huge effort to stop back to my favorite places one more time before I left.

The majority of the group went on one one more big trip together. We traveled to Ibiza, Spain. This was my first time in Spain and it was beautiful. The weather was amazing and the city was beautiful with palm trees everywhere and fantastic beaches. We had a really good time while we were there. We went on a boat cruise and saw the crystal clear waters. We made a stop where everyone got off the boat and were able to swim and cool off in the water. We enjoyed dinner at a great restaurant that looked over the beach. We also went to see one of the biggest DJs in the world that happened to have a show going on when we were there. It was great. Unfortunately I left my cell phone in a taxi and wasn't able to get it back before our flight. Luckily the driver found it and is going to mail it back to me in Ohio but for right now I lost all of my pictures.

We also went to a fantastic restaurant after returning to Florence. The food was great and the view was even better. It looked over the city giving one of the best views I've had of the city.

The last few days are being devoted to do any more last minute things that I want to do and pack and prepare to go home. I am excited to go back and see my friends and my family but very upset that I will be leaving this city once again. I can honestly say this city is another home to me and I am going to miss living here.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page