top of page

Gelato, Olive oil, and...Disney!

I can't believe that eight weeks are up! I am going to miss it so much when I go home. Being in a city that has so much history, and that has given us so many famous people has kept me very busy. the food is amazing, the people are even better. My time at the hotel tornabouni beacci has been great. Working on a building that is twice the age of the United States has been interesting. Getting to see how a hotel runs in another country has given me a new view of hospitality. I have meet so many repeat guests, I think that shows how well the hotel is doing. Being invited to a co-workers house to have dinner has been the highlight of my trip. The food and company were amazing.

On Monday we went to Gelateria Baronchini, (where Sanja did her Internship) we made strawberry gelato! Then we got to taste the flavors. Afterwards, I went on a tour based on the book (and upcoming movie) Inferno by Dan Brown! I have read the other books in the Da Vinci code series and decided to read this one while in Florence. Little did I know the first part of the book takes place in Florence! It was so cool seeing the things mentioned in the book!

On Tuesday we went to a winery called Principe Corsini. The grounds were so beautiful, and I am glad I got to see that part of Tuscany. We had a tour and they showed us how they made wine and olive oil. Then we got to enjoy a delicious lunch. Then that evening we had to say good by to Nicoletta, she is such a kind soul and I am going to miss her! I could not of asked for a better professor while here in Italy!

I am finishing my time in Europe at Disneyland Paris. I am glad I took this solo trip, it has shown my how much more independent of a person this opportunity has made me. I got to take a photo with my favorite Prince and Princess. I got to do everything in the parks I wanted too! Even though I have had a great time here, I am glad that I will be returning home Tuesday to my family.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page