top of page

#All in(Florence)

It was an unbelievable experience seeing the cavaliers win the NBA finals in Florence. Us girls ventured to an American bar around 1:30 to see the cavaliers play golden state. The bar was packed with american tourists and was barely found a spot to settle in. We were surrounded by most cavs fan(thank god) and a few golden state fans(gross). The game was intense and I got way too in it. We went crazy when we won and there were tears flowing. We got home around 5:30 a.m and I don't regret anything about this.

Wednesday morning, Lindsey and I thought it would be smart to go see the Michelangelo's David at the Accademia. We waited in line for two hours to see a 17ft naked man, and it was completely worth it. It was amazing to witness in person and I highly recommend it.

Later that night, I went with Nicoletta(my professor), Daniela(my boss), and Amanda(Daniela's daughter) to a charity dinner event for little kids with disabilities. Daniela was providing free gelato for the event, which is something she has been doing for years. I thought it was a very nice thing for her to do and I appreciate when businesses give back to the community. Also, during the buffet, Nicoletta tried to get me to eat this sandwich which had cow intestine in it with pesto sauce. Safe to say that I almost vomited at the smell of it.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page