top of page

"perchè no"

This week has been one for the books. Work has given us more responsibility and friendships have been made that truly makes working an enjoyable time. I feel that I have been able to adapt to the work culture and have even been told by a couple coworkers that my Italian has gotten better. The whole point of this internship is to learn a new cultures work atmosphere and I have certainly been able to observe it.

Aside from work this week, I visited my cousin in Amsterdam. She too is working, but instead as a nanny. It was nice visiting a new city and also being able to see how life differs there from Italy and the US. In Amsterdam I was able to see how clean transportation is between the use of bikes, canals, and public transportation. I was only there for a day and a half so I was not able to go to all museums but I did get the chance to see the house of Anne Frank as well as admire the different architecture that each building and facade had.

Originally I was to go back to Florence after Amsterdam, but my cousin and I made the decision to make a quick trip to Paris. Crazy how quickly decisions to go to a different country can be in Europe. We took an overnight bus and explored Paris the entire next day. Because of how early we got into the city, we basically walked on to travel to the top of the Eiffel Tower. Obviously the tower is tall, but I was surprised at how high up I felt when I was actually up there. The view is stunning and the weather could not have been more perfect. It was a perfect little getaway and even more enjoyable since I had my cousin right by my side. Being spontaneous is not a bad thing!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page