top of page

Exploring on my own

This week has already been an exciting one! It all started Monday when Garrett and I went to a coworkers house to have dinner. Having dinner in an Italian home is something I will never forget!

On Tuesday I went to the Uffizi and saw the Birth of Venus, which is one of my favorite paintings. It was even more beautiful in person. I also bought a copy of Inferno by Dan Brown (4th book in the Da Vinci code series). I have been reading it on my kindle, but since it takes place in Florence I thought it would be fun to get while I am here! I am also doing a tour on Monday based off of the book and up coming movie.

On Wednesday I got up to catch a 7 am train to Pisa so I can see the Leaning tower, I was back in Florence by 10am and I am glad I went to see it!

Thursday I am going to the Duomo and bell tour, I also want to see the Pitti Palace and the Leonardo da Vinci Museum.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page